vinland saga filler list

Vinland Saga Filler List – Episodes You Can Skip

Vinland Saga Filler List

If you are a fan of the series, Vikings, and Scandinavian folklore, then this anime is definitely for you. Vinland Saga is an anime series based on a manga of the same name that was written and illustrated by Makoto Yukimura.

Vinland Saga, for now, has only a season that was produced by Wit Studio, the same studio that is responsible for producing the first three seasons of Attack on Titan, Spy x Family, Seraph of the End among others.

The anime started airing in July 2019 with only its first season of 24 episodes out yet. It was announced for a second season in July 2021, with MAPPA taking over its production from Wit Studio. The second season is set to premiere in January 2023.

The story follows the growth of a young Thorfinn, who witnesses his father’s murder and swears revenge. He joins the mercenary group of his father’s murderer, Askeladd, while plotting his revenge.

vinland saga filler list

The first season of the anime is over 90% canon with roughly 1.5 episodes having filler content. Here’s the list of the episodes, with those that have filler content noted:

Vinland Saga Episode List

1Somewhere Not HereCanon
4A True WarriorCanon
5The Troll’s SonPart Canon, Part Filler (Mixed)
6The Journey BeginsPart Canon, Part Filler (Mixed)
8Beyond The Edge of The SeaCanon
9The Battle of London BridgeCanon
11A GambleCanon
12The Land on The Far BankCanon
13Child of a HeroCanon
14The Light of DawnCanon
15After YuleCanon
16History of BeastsCanon
18Out of the CradleCanon
19United FrontCanon
22Lone WolfCanon
24End of The PrologueCanon